Directory-Information Security and Assurance

/Directory-Information Security and Assurance
Directory-Information Security and Assurance 2023-01-06T16:13:47+00:00

Professor Dr. Rosalina Abdul Salam

Profesor VK7

06-798 6565/ 06-798 6536
rosalina@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Artificial Intelligence; Image Processing; Speech Processing & Pattern Recognition

Associate Prof. Dr. Sakinah Ali Pitchay

Deputy Dean (Student Affairs & Alumni) FST

06-798 6426
 sakinah.ali@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Image Enhancement; Image Restoration; Probabilistic Modelling; Software Engineering; Information Security

Associate Prof. Dr. Azni Haslizan Ab Halim

Deputy Dean (Research & Innovation) of FST

06-798 6369
ahazni@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Computer Science; Information Technology, Wireless and Mobile Security

Dr. Nurzi Juana Mohd Zaizi

Head of Programme (Information Security & Assurance)
06-798 8769
Expertise :
Security in Semantic Web & Ontology

Professor Ts. Dr. Norita Md. Norwawi

Professor VK7 & Dean of Center of Graduate Studies

06-798 6544
 norita@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Artificial Intelligence; Data Mining

Associate Prof. Dr. Najwa Hayaati Mohd Alwi

Associate Professor DS54

06-798 6423
najwa@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information & Communication Technology; Information Security Management; E-Learning

Associate Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Fared Abdul Khir CISSP, NCSP

Associate Professor DS53

06-798 6529
fared.khir@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Cybersecurity Posture and Risk, Security Management, Computer Network, Polarization Optics, NIR Spectroscopy and Multivariate Analysis, Quantum Key Distribution (Experiment)

Associate Prof. Dr. Mohd Zalisham Jali

Assoc. Prof. DS54

06-798 8762
zalisham@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Authentication & Access Control, Information Security, Computer & Usability, Human Aspects of Security, eLearning, Computing & Psychology

Associate Prof. Ts Dr. Madihah Mohd Saudi

Associate Professor DS54

06-797 6418
 madihah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Malware; Mobile Security; Machine Learning; Cyber Physical System

Associate Prof. Dr. Norasikin Fabil

Quality Coordinator

06-798 6424
 norasikin.fabil@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Multimedia; Information Visualization; Information Technology; Human Computer Interaction; Game-Based Learning; ICT in Education

Associate Prof. Dr. Nurlida Basir

Head of Research and Inovation Management Centre

06-798 8236
nurlida@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Software Engineering; Security

Associate Prof. Dr. Waidah Ismail

Associate Professor DS54

06-798 6661
waidah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Optimization; Classification; Machine Learning; Data Analyst; Database

Assoc. Prof. Ts Dr. Sundresan Perumal

Assoc. Prof. DS54

06-798 8789
sundresan.p@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Computer Forensic; Penetration Testing; Cyber Crime; Network Security; IoT Forensic

Associate Prof. Dr. Farida Hazwani Mohd Ridzuan

Deputy Dean Center of Graduate Studies

06-798 6443
farida@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Security (Steganography; Cryptography; Spam; Algorithms)

Assoc. Prof. Ts Dr. Zulkifly Mohd Zaki

Assoc. Prof. DS54

06-798 6435
zulkifly@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Software Design & Development; Human Computer Interaction; Semantic Web; Computer & Usability; User Interaction within a system

Dr. Murtadha Arif Bin Sahbudin

Senior Lecturer DS51

arif.sahbudin@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Pattern & Fingerprint Recognition; Audio Signal Processing; Natural Language Processing; Cloud Storage; Software Engineering; Information Security; Digital Music

Dr. Mohd Ilias M Shuhud

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 8775
ilias@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Software Engineering & Business Computing

Dr. Mohamad Hafizuddin Mohamed Najid

Senior Lecturer DS51

hafizuddin.najid@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Library and Information Science, Ontology, Social Networks, Islamic Studies

Dr. Hanifah Abdul Hamid

Senior Lecturer DS52

06-798 6370
 hanifah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Strategic management of information systems; ICT Information Security Management, Security Behaviour, IT Governance

Mrs. Azreena Abu Bakar

Lecturer DS45

06-798 6368
azreena@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information System; Knowledge Management

Mrs. Nurul Fathihin Mohd Noor Shah

Lecturer DS45

06-798 6271
 fathinshah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Human Computer Interaction; Multimedia

Dr. Nurdiana Azizan

Senior Lecturer DS52

06-798 8733
nurdiana@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information Management, Knowledge; Management particularly in Knowledge Sharing and Knowledge Transfer; Specific application in e-government, eprocurement, e-banking, e-commerce and e-learning

Mr. Shaharudin Ismail

Senior Lecturer DS52

06-798 0234
 shaharudin@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information Technology; Security and System; Knowledge Management

Dr. Mohd Fadzli Marhusin

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 8772
fadzli@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Programming; Machine learning, Programming, Malware (Behavior-based & Signature-based detection); Data Mining; Data Privacy;Data Analytics, Cloud Computing Security & Ethical Hacking

Dr. Azuan Ahmad

Senior Lecturer DS51

azuan@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Malware Research; Threat Intelligence; Artificial Intelligence for Security; Artificial Immune System; Cyberterrorism Analysis

Dr. Nur Fatin Nabila Mohd Rafei Heng

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 6367
fatin@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Data Mining (Association Rule); Database; Ontology

Dr. Norhidayah Azman

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 8779
dayah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Social media; Social networks; Information retrieval; Big Data analytics

Dr. Syaril Nizam Omar

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 6801
syaril@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information Hiding; Information Security; Wireless Sensors Network; Smart Analytic;Network Security; Social Network Security & Privacy; Authentication

Dr. Nur Hafiza Zakaria

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 6352
mzhafiza@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information Security; Cryptography; Information System, Information & Communication Technology; Network & Management Information System

Dr. Roesnita Ismail

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 6790
roesnita@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Library and Information Science; Human-Computer Interaction

Dr. Fauziah Abdul Wahid

Senior Lecturer DS51

06-798 6839
fauziah@usim.edu.my
Expertise :
Information Retrieval; Library and Information Studies; Islamic Information Management