Applied Physics

//Applied Physics
Applied Physics 2019-08-08T14:10:49+00:00

Dr. Nadhrah Md Yatim

Senior Lecturer DS51 Head of Programme
nadhrah@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 6431

Expertise: Heat Harvesting, Thermoelectrics.

Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Ikmar Nizam Mohamad Isa

Professor VK7
ikmar_isa@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-797 8740
Expertise: Material Physics, Physical Science

Associate Prof. Dr. Azwani Sofia Ahmad Khiar

Associate Professor DS54
azwanisofia@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 6541
Expertise: Other Funtional Material, Polymer, Electrolytes

Associate Prof. Dr. Ernie Suzana Ali

Associate Professor DS54
ernie@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 8784
Expertise: Bio Material, Nano – Materials, Smart  Materials, Composite Materials

Associate Prof. Dr. Awangku Abdul Rahman Hj. Awangku Yussuf

Associate Professor DS53
awangku2011@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 8106, 06-798 6491
Expertise: Optics, Non-Linear Optics, Quantum Optics

Dr. Mohd Azman Hashim @Ismail

Senior Lecturer DS51 & Director of Islamic Science Institute
m_azman@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 6555

Expertise: Energy Storage, Electrochemical Materials, Membranes

Dr. Ahmad Nazrul Rosli

Senior Lecturer DS51 & Deputy Dean (Student Affairs and Alumni) of FST
anazrul84@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06 798 6539 ext:
Expertise: Other Theoritical and Computational,  Physics, Atomic and Molecular Structure

Dr. Wan Maisarah Mukhtar

Senior Lecturer DS51 & Lab Co-ordinator of FST
wmaisarah@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 8780
Expertise: Electro -Optics and Light Modulation, Fibre Optics and Waveguides

Dr. Affa Rozana Abdul Rashid

Senior Lecturer DS51
affarozana@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 8786
Expertise: Nano Photonic, Nano – Materials

Dr. Syahida Suhaimi

Senior Lecturer DS51
syahida@usim.edu.my  | Phone: 06-7988451

Expertise: Nanomaterials Fabrication and Characterization, Dye-sensititized Solar Cell (DSSC)

Dr. Sofina Tamam

Senior Lecturer DS51
sofinatamam@usim.edu.my | Phone: 06-798 6365

Expertise: Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) of pain studies, Developing fMRI paradigm design using E-prime for pain-brain-activation, Dynamic Causal Modelling (DCM), Bayesian Model Selection (BMS), Statistical Parametric Mapping (SPM)

Dr. Nur Athirah Mohd Taib

Senior Lecturer DS51
athirahtaib@usim.edu.my  | Phone: 06-798 8774

Expertise: Diode/flashlamp – Pumped Solid-State Laser, Q-Switched Laser, Carbon-nanotubes based Saturable Absorber (CNTs-SA), laser system & development and Fiber Optic Displacement Sensor (FODS)

Dr. Azira binti Khalil

Senior Lecturer DS51
azira@usim.edu.my  | Phone: 06-798 8732

Expertise: Computed Tomography (CT Scan),
Ultrasound, Other Medical Diagnostic Imaging

Dr. Mohd Ifwat Mohd Ghazali

Senior Lecturer DS51
ifwat.ghazali@usim.edu.my  | Phone: 06-798 8782

Expertise: Antenna Technology, Radio Frequency (RF), Microwaves Fabrication Technology

Dr. Muhammad Mus-‘ab Anas bin Mohd Anas

Senior Lecturer DS51
m.m.anas@usim.edu.my  | Phone: 06-798 7073

Expertise: Physics