Information Security and Assurance

/Information Security and Assurance
Information Security and Assurance 2020-10-26T10:29:23+00:00

Head of Programme / Assoc. Prof. / Fellow

Sakinah Ali PitchayAssociate Professor Dr.
Associate Professor DS54 & Head of Programme
sakinah.ali@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6426

Expertise

Image Enhancement; Image Restoration; Probabilistic Modelling; Software Engineering; Information Security

Norita Md. NorwawiProfessor Dr.
Professor VK7
norita@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6565

Expertise

Artificial Intelligence; Data Mining

Rosalina Abdul SalamProfessor. Dr.
Professor VK7 & Dean
rosalina@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6674

Expertise

Artificial Intelligence; Image Processing; Speech Processing & Pattern Recognition

Najwa Hayaati Mohd AlwiAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54
najwa@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6418

Expertise

Information & Communication Technology; Information Security Management; E-Learning

Nurlida BasirAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54 & Director of Center for Quality Assurance, Policy and Academic Excellence (QAPEX)
nurlida@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8236

Expertise

Software Engineering; Security

Mohd Zalisham JaliAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54 & Deputy Dean (Research & Innovation) of FST
zalisham@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8762

Expertise

Authentication & Access Control; Information Security; Computer & Usability; Human Aspects of Security; eLearning; Computing & Psychology

Waidah IsmailAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54
waidah@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6661

Expertise

Optimization; Classification; Machine Learning; Data Analyst; Database

Madihah Mohd SaudiAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54 & Chief Information Officer (CIO)
madihah@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6507

Expertise

Malware; Mobile Security; Machine Learning; Cyber Physical System

Farida Hazwani Mohd RidzuanAssociate Prof. Dr.
Senior Lecturer DS54 & Coordinator of PPS
farida@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6443

Expertise

Security (Steganography; Cryptography; Spam; Algorithms)

Azni Haslizan Ab HalimAssociate Prof. Dr.
Associate Professor DS54 & Deputy Dean of PPS
ahazni@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 636

Expertise

Computer Science; Information Technology, Wireless and Mobile Security

Mohd Fared Abdul KhirAssociate Prof. Dr. Ir.
Associate Professor DS54
fared.khir@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Cybersecurity Posture and Risk

Anvar NarzullaevDr.
Senior Fellow (Practitioner) FU54
anvar@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8770

Expertise

Other Communications Engineering, Computer Security, Information, Computer And Comunication Technologies

Lecturers

Nurdiana AzizanDr.
Senior Lecturer DS52
nurdiana@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Information Management, Knowledge; Management particularly in Knowledge Sharing and Knowledge Transfer; Specific application in e-government, eprocurement, e-banking, e-commerce and e-learning

Shaharudin IsmailMr.
Senior Lecturer DS52
shaharudin@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Information Technology; Security and System; Knowledge Management

Nur Fatin Nabila Mohd Rafei HengDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
fatin@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6367

Expertise

Data Mining (Association Rule); Database; Ontology

Mohd Fadzli MarhusinDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
fadzli@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8772

Expertise

Programming; Machine learning, Programming, Malware (Behavior-based & Signature-based detection); Data Mining; Data Privacy;Data Analytics, Cloud Computing Security & Ethical Hacking

Nurzi Juana Mohd ZaiziDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
njuana@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8769

Expertise

ICT; Semantic Web Technologies; Ontology Engineering, and Bioinformatics

Roesnita IsmailDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
roesnita@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6790

Expertise

Library and Information Science; Human-Computer Interaction

Fauziah Abdul WahidDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
fauziah@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Information Retrieval; Library and Information Studies; Islamic Information Management

Norasikin FabilDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
norasikin.fabil@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6424

Expertise

Multimedia; Information Visualization; Information Technology; Human Computer Interaction; Game-Based Learning; ICT in Education

Hanifah Abdul HamidDr.
Lecturer DS52
hanifah@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Strategic management of information systems; ICT
Information Security Management,
Security Behaviour,
IT Governance

Zulkifly Mohd ZakiDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
zulkifly@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6453

Expertise

Software Design & Development; Human Computer Interaction; Semantic Web; Computer & Usability; User Interaction within a system

Sundresan PerumalDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51 & Deputy Director of Research and Innovation Management Centre (PPPI)
sundresan.p@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8789

Expertise

Computer Forensic; Penetration Testing; Cyber Crime; Network Security; IoT Forensic

Norhidayah AzmanDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
dayah@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 8779

Expertise

Social media; Social networks; Information retrieval; Big Data analytics

Nur Hafiza ZakariaDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
mzhafiza@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Information Security; Cryptography; Information System, Information & Communication Technology; Network & Management Information System

Azuan AhmadDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
azuan@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Malware Research; Threat Intelligence; Artificial Intelligence for Security; Artificial Immune System; Cyberterrorism Analysis

Syaril Nizam OmarDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
syaril@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Information Hiding; Information Security; Wireless Sensors Networ; Smart Analytic;Network Security; Social Network Security & Privacy; Authentication

Mohd Ilias M ShuhudDr.
Senior Lecturer DS51
ilias@usim.edu.my

Expertise

Software Engineering & Business Computing

Azreena Abu BakarMrs.
Lecturer DS45
azreena@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6368

Expertise

Information System; Knowledge Management

Nurul Fathihin Mohd Noor ShahMrs.
Lecturer DS45
fathinshah@usim.edu.my
Phone: +606-798 6271

Expertise

Human Computer Interaction; Multimedia